Lair of The Tark
 
Pancreatitis isn't fun.  Imagine an organ that sits calmly next to your stomach doing little more then sending out enzymes and proteins and things that let you process things like sugar and fat.  Imagine this motherfucker down in the lower intestine.  Let's call this traitorous son of a bitch a gall bladder.  This little green guy has the unhappy job of making all the greasy, nasty, fatty, stuff you eat into something remotely usable by the human body.   Now imagine this little bastard decides to vomit tar on your pancreas, clogging up the tubes and giving you what is essentially a digestive heart attack.  Well, now imagine that after a third of your pancreas was murdered that something grows out of it the size of a volleyball.  Then you understand half the pain I'm going through.

Anyway, so I'm trying to decide whether or not to enter a big contest for amateur designers.  The main ingredient they want is Intrigue.  Not a bad start but then we look at the other ingredients.  Seabird?  Star?  Fleur-De-Lis?  Where to start?  How to start?  It's mind boggling.  It's also challenging.  Maybe that's why I'm intrigued.Don't hit me.  Anyway, something to think about.
The Black Hack
9/5/2009 11:57:31 am

Ouch. And you scare me too, now I'm thinking of my gallstones...!

Seriously, get better soon :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.